It’s Okay To Cut Yourself Some Slack

11/11/2020

I'm just here to remind you that it is okay if you need to cut yourself some slack right now.

(Not because of the supposed "pandemic" though. There is no reason to feel overwhelmed and overworked; just have your nannies and caretakers move into one of your guest houses! Duh.)

You can only care for others if you are taking care of yourself properly. Hand the responsibility keys over to your staff and book yourself a week at the spa. Your small "business" can wait since it is really just a vanity project and you rely on your husband's income anyway. #MamaRealness

Obviously, I have been devoting myself completely to my newest creative endeavor, KCKing Sandals.

But not everyone works as hard as I do. I am also lucky enough to have spent enough time praying that everything is working out okay for me, even if I'm enraged that democracy is at risk.

I recently said as much to a friend of mine and she asked whether I was this upset about the long-time suppression of non-white voters and gerrymandering. Um, sure? More self-victimization from minorities. It's not like they are dealing with an undocumented, unsubstantiated and possibly entirely imaginary attack on their rights.

And I can power through conversations about "politics" now, because I feel like they are actually impacting me. Isn't that just miraculous? In fact, it's all I can talk about. 

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started