Keeping The Faith In Hard Times

11/08/2020

Many of us are currently struggling with what is going on with our country. Was all this caused by people moving away from our type of Christianity? Yes.

Now, it can be challenging to remain full of faith and trust when life is difficult. Some may argue that not having your chosen presidential political candidate win isn't actually a hardship, but I feel it is far worse than being murdered by law enforcement for being a person of color, or being a child in a cage at the border.

Why? Because this changes my life. Kind of. It's not like any horrendous policies have actually impacted me in a negative way (if anything, we have benefited tremendously from tax breaks) because of my immense privilege and solid social standing but still. Think of what messaging this send to our kids! Women aren't meant to be judged solely on their looks rather than their actions and character? That it is not okay to bully, attack and harass anyone who disagrees with you? Or that you don't actually have to live like a Christian in order to claim that you are holy?

I will continue to pray that He is able to help justice prevail (by which I mean that I hope that The "Real President" wins in the recount).

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started