Tips For Managing Remote Learning During A “Pandemic”

10/19/2020

I've made my thoughts on the current "global pandemic" clear, but that doesn't mean government officials are putting their trust in God the way I am. Sad.

All that aside, I'm doling out three tips for managing remote learning with your little ones.

1. Buy Personal Devices For Each Of Your Kids

Budget-friendly? Not so much, but education is worth every penny. I wow my husband's colleagues with the wit and knowledge I collected while earning my degree whenever I am forced to entertain them in a social capacity. Money well spent.

Why make the investment? Sharing devices leads to fights and bickering, our nannies report. Avoid the nonsense altogether.

2. Set Up A Special Learning Space

I can't create outside of my special area (or even in it, sometimes, because I don't know what I'm supposed to be making anyway! #MommyBossHonesty) and so I know firsthand how difficult it can be to focus when you're out of your element.

This is why I had a customized "miniature school" constructed in our yard, with personalized classrooms for Jostipher, Chamomile, Jaxxxon and Divi. There are working spring water fountains and two fully-stocked libraries! Oh and an upscale cafeteria. Our chef actually had one of his most promising protégés flown in from Milan to make amazing meals for the kiddos.

3. Hire Live-In Teachers

Your children deserve the best, don't they? Hire one-on-one world-class teachers to guide your kids along their learning journey. Professors at Ivy League schools are ideal, obviously.

I hope this is helpful, fellow mamas!

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started