The Thanksgiving Traditions I Adore

11/19/2020

Thanksgiving is right around the corner and I'm really excited to enjoy a spectacular feast at my parents' autumn estate. I'm switching into the spirit ahead of time, as there are so many holiday traditions I adore.

Join me, won't you?

1. Festive Centerpieces

I ordered hundreds of hand-crafted centerpieces from a Laotian priestess...and each and every one has exceeded my expectations. She even incorporated healing crystals into the design! We opted to stick with a burnt auburn color scheme, so these really complement my fall aesthetic. 

2. Fun Mocktails

For example, a Rosy Righteous! Cheers to delicious drinks.

3. A Cranberry Enema

It's exciting to switch things up, isn't it? Detox your system with an appropriately-jazzy twist.

4. Sharing Bible Passages On Social Media

Could I actually donate money or food to those in need, instead of just using my faith as a way to collect attention and praise for myself? No, because doing so has literally never occurred to me!

Nothing is more Christian than talking about how grateful you are while blithely ignoring the horrific genocide of millions of Indigenous tribes, right? That part of the story just isn't important in our narrative! #Positivity!

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started