Why I Refuse To Accept “Happy Holiday” Wishes

11/30/2020

Jesus is the reason for the season.

Why are others trying to pry Christmastime away from us, the way we did with pagan traditions celebrating winter solstice? It's awful because this time we are the victims. Unacceptable.

I firmly believe that religion has a place in politics and day-to-day life-but only my religion.

By bowing down to, well, any one of the billions are people on Earth that have a different faith system, we are saying that we do not value and honor Him. Obviously, I feel compelled to correct any employee, passerby or friend who dares to wish me "Happy Holidays", rather than "Merry Christmas." I simply strongly remind the offender that His love should be the focus of this time of year and that they have no right to force their views on me the way I'm forcing my views on them. 

Doing so is my duty as a Christian. Could I devote that energy into making the world a better place instead of harassing someone who was likely just being polite? Maybe later, I'm really busy.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started