Am I A "Karen"?

09/27/2020

I loathe the term "Karen". I think it is racism, pure and simple-even though I myself frequently use loaded language, such as "thug" or "hoodlum" to describe people of color, with no reservations or concern about the historically bigoted use of these types of terms.

Is it wrong to call attention to small mistakes made by retailer workers for my own personal gain? I am spending Greg's hard-earned money and I think that means something. And am I not entitled to voice my opinion? 

Why are women painted as villains for speaking up? Not about actual injustices, like rape (why didn't they just go to the police when it happened?) or harassment (a man is complimenting you, feminists are so touchy!), but something that mildly inconveniences ME. For example, when a Black man is trying to enter our country club's pool and I just know that he isn't a member because I didn't see him the last time I stopped by for lunch with my gal pals, two years ago. 

Are you sick of the Karen-shaming too? 

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started