Taking “Obey” Out Of Marriage Vows Is A Sin

10/12/2020

I recently attended a wedding (save the lecture, I don't believe in mass hysteria, unless it is about imaginary forces lulling our kids into Satan's grasp) and was absolutely appalled to hear the couple reciting their vows. It seems that the wife of Greg's colleague omitted the "obey" from hers! I nearly kneeled over in shock.

Now, various religions have weighed in on this very issue, but I know that my particular strain of Christianity is the only one that God is actually working through and we are adamantly against changing what works.

What is the point of getting married if you aren't going to live a Godly life? Social benefits? Security for you and your future children? You are missing the point. Your job as a woman is to serve and please a man, men say. 

Could men add "obey" into their vows, to make it a reciprocal promise? No. My pastor says that would be impossible and I'm not allowed to ask why.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started