How I Stay Focused On My Own Mental Health & Well-Being Amid Chaos

11/05/2020

Life can be stressful. But you don't have to allow yourself to be swept up in the chaos!

Here is how I stay focused on my own mental health and well-being.

1. I Don't Read The News

Ever. I just glance at the articles about Satanism and perceived attacks on our faith that my pastor forwards to me.

2. I Avoid "Political" Conversations

I don't want to be bummed out by discussions about injustice or current events; I'd much rather tell you my feelings about the "dangers" of fluoride.

In other words, I don't let others poison my mind by expressing viewpoints that differ from my own. At all. 

3. I Prioritize Myself

Several of my previous therapists have accused me of being wildly self-involved, which is utterly ridiculous.

Just because I gloss over issues that other people aren't privileged enough to just mentally shove aside, it doesn't mean that I am some type of "Karen".

Exercising, eating well and maintaining my looks make me feel grounded. I'm not going to apologize for this. You shouldn't either! It's fine to hire a few extra nannies or to take a first-class trip on a whim. 

Stay afloat!

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started