What Is Your Go-To Autumn Activity?

09/26/2020

As an out and proud autumn-obsessed mama, I cannot help myself from chatting about all things fall. It's such a delightful season!

Our family jets off to our private manor every September 22, no matter what. It's cloaked in the countryside and the trees surrounding our estate are a work of art. The leaf color spectrum is out of this world. Plus, it's very secluded, so we don't have to bother ourselves with the outside world. The help always handles the grocery shopping and day-to-day tasks, leaving us free to relax and unwind.

We fill our days with long strolls and apple picking at our personal 10-acre "farm". Evenings are spent by one of the main house's twenty fireplaces, sipping my favorite mocktail and enjoying the sensations of a well-earned vacation, while the kids lollygag with their nannies. They are probably also doing their schoolwork? It's school time still, right?

It's also always nice to roll out my fall fashion finds against a breathtaking backdrop. So many Instagrammable moments, so little time. Thankfully, my photographer Ricktopher Jorrenshipton is often able to accompany me. In fact, he is constantly on our payroll because I need him to chronicle all of my life's special moments and you never know when one of those will arise.

How do you and your loved ones embrace autumn?

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started