The Importance of Daily Affirmations

11/10/2020

I truly believe that my positive attitude is what has allowed me to end up in such a privileged position in life. (Prayer helped too.) Maybe all of the people in horrible situations should focus less on how they are being oppressed, brutalized and silenced and more on how their own spiritual journey.

I'm certain that the fact I was born into a wealthy family, am conventionally attractive and am, on the surface, a White woman didn't factor in at all.

Each morning, as I arise from my cottonwood, handwoven pumpkin blossom-misted bedsheets, I repeat my personal mantra while taking deep cleansing breaths. I then head to my meditation center to begin by daily affirmations. It is always an invigorating experience.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started