Cover Up: Cute Ways To Hide Your Body While Breastfeeding

09/26/2020

My body exists for my husband. He is the only one who can revel in its loveliness, except when he wants to showcase my looks to make himself feel socially superior to his friends and coworkers. It's flattering, if you really think about it.

While I am very invested in breastfeeding my children (whether they like it or not), I am also a Christian. This means that I believe women should keep their breasts concealed even if they are just trying to feed their babies.

When Gregory and I were out on the town, I had a simple solution to ensure Jostipher and Chamomile were breastfed, without throwing away my modesty. I'd just hand them to their respective wet nurses. And voilà. Why can't other women do this? It's mindbogglingly easy.

That said, I do highly recommend picking up a breastfeeding cover, just in case. Oh, your baby is too hot or uncomfortable to eat under what is essentially a blanket? Think about how hot and uncomfortable the men who are sexualizing your organs while you perform a natural function feel! 

And, no, specialized breast-feeding shirts or dresses will not do. What if the baby fusses and someone gets even the slightest glimpse of any part of your exposed skin as you attempt to readjust your little one so that they can latch properly? What do you expect the onlooker to do, move their head in literally any other direction, so they aren't ogling you?

I love silk nursing shawls (my collection was hand-made by Mongolian river healers); they are so smooth and soft. Plus, you can find stylish options that don't clash with your wardrobe. 

XOXO.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started