Why My Husband Makes All Decisions In Our Household

09/26/2020

I trust my husband's judgement and, as a Christian wife, I know it is my duty to stand behind the choices my husband makes.

Many people wonder why I allow my husband to take the reins when it comes to doing everything from handling our finances to picking out haircuts for our kids. Well, the answer is simple-he told me to. So that dilemma was basically a non-starter. 

Plus, our male pastor has made it very clear that women lack the proper temperament to control their emotions, so woman cannot be "logical" thinkers. Sure, essentially every war in human history was started and fought by men, but maybe that was God's choice and the Bible definitely referred to our Lord as "he".  Right?

Often, I am forced to defend this position to my less enlightened friends, which can be frustrating. How do you deal with naysayers?

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started