Decor-Elevating Ideas For Your Creative Space

09/27/2020

I can't "create" in my living room, garden, library or in any of our three other offices. I need my own place to relax and allow my creativity to flow.

Now, Gregory was pretty opposed to this idea when I asked his permission. He pointed out that we had purposely refurbished two rooms for my former crafting area and my former jewelry-making space, respectively.

But, I came up with a plan. I went to my parents and they were kind enough to just lend me a credit card, so I could buy what I wanted. Isn't that nice?

1. Lights & Lamps

Playing around with light is a fantastic idea! Pick up a few desk lamps or try out a standing lamp. You can even install a sconce.

2. A Plant (Or Plants)

Plants are very chic! Some greenery can also give your space a specific vibe. I always tuck a few energy-pumping crystals in the soil, even though they keep killing my plants, so I have to buy new ones and then I add new crystals and then they die...it's a cycle. (And, as Greg says, not a cheap one.)

3. Mirrors

Self-admiration is wonderful. Having a plethora of mirrors around can make it easier for you to catch a glimpse of yourself...doing whatever it is you do. Motivation!

4. A Fluffy Rug

Mine is made of mink. It's very soft, gorgeous and I just can't resist kicking my shoes off and feeling its soft texture against my toes.

5. An Instagram-Worthy Aesthetic

What is the point of even having a special office if you can't show it off? Take plenty of pictures to share with your followers and friends. They may privately be wondering what you need an office for, but they will be too uncomfortable to ask!

Do you have a designated space for your creative endeavors?

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started